Kitsune

Kitsune by Nicolette Andrews 
Read by Sara
Rating 4 stars
 
*I was given a boy for this book for an honest review*
SOME SPOILERS
 
Finished this book in three days and enjoyed every second of it. While the Japanese folklore confused me with names some, it didn’t take away from the overall story. I found it as a unique outlook on an old tale, the little mermaid, and insightful to Japanese superstitions. I’m slightly upset we never learn what happens to Shin in the epilogue or further information on Tishua (I can’t spell these names sorry) who s supposedly trapped in a far off mountain that no one can get to in order to save her, and who could travel to wake her up or why she was asleep in the first place, I just hope it means there’s more to come! I’m interested on seeing how the rest of the story plays out and what Nicolette will do next.
 
Leave a Reply

