The Touched (The Descendants book #1)

 
 
The Touched by Jennifer Weiser
Read by Sara
Rating 5 stars
 
*I was given a boy for this book for an honest review*
NO SPOILERS
 
I absolutely loved this book. I normally don’t go for fantasy books, but I loved every second of this. There was a little too much back and forth with Arabella coming to terms with her feelings for Carter, even after he let her feel what he felt, and normally that’s where I give the book four stars. This book, while it bothered me was still amazing, I loved the powers, the storyline, the plot and literally spent a straight week reading this at every chance I had. The romance had me awe-struck, the friendships were amazingly well done, and I wanted to know more and more. I had a test to study for and refused to put this down! There was mystery, and intrigue. There were a lot of different POV changes, but it added something in this case instead of making the story drag. She has done an amazing job with this book. I needed to know what happened, I can’t wait for the 2nd book in the series.
 
 
Leave a Reply

