Into the Fire (book 1)

Into The Fire 1500x2400
Into the Fire by Kelly Hashway
Read by Sara
Rating 5/5 stars
*I was given a boy for this book for an honest review*
NO SPOILERS
This book had everything I could have ever hoped for with the beautiful cover and amazing story within. I couldn’t even fathom putting the book down for a second, and when I did I was thinking about the characters. Cara and Logan will be my new favorite book couple! I was thinking about them when I wasn’t reading the book, and just waiting for the time I could open the book again! It was just that good.
I normally don’t like books with multiple points of view, but this book did it perfectly. It was the perfect mix of everything and the idea is so unique that I fell in love with it! It took me a few chapters to get into, but once I understood the phoenix life style I was fully dedicated to this novel. Hashway did a fabulous job of creating lovable characters and evoking emotion in her readers, especially with the final page of this book. #heartbreaking She really captured the young adult voice well, and made her characters relatable. I wish the second novel was out already, as I am dying to read the rest of the trilogy.

The only thing that bothered me was that I figured out who the hunter was too soon. If it had been someone else I would have loved the surprise of it not being who I thought. It was just too obvious who it was to me, maybe because I used to read a lot of mysteries so I could pick up on it easily. 

This novel has been moved to one of the top three novels I have read so far this year. Praise to Kelly Hashway for throwing a bit of her soul into this novel and leaving me with a serious book hangover. I am so grateful that I got to read and review it.

Leave a Reply

